Follow us on:

Posts tagged maintenance

PSA: Nintendo eShop undergoing maintenance today

Nintendo's Wii U and 3DS eShop services are intermittently down this evening until 5:00 p.m. Pacific (8:00 p.m. Eastern), the company noted in an update on its network status and maintenance site. Additionally, the Wii Shopping Channel and Nintendo DSi Shop will be down at that time. Today's...

Continue Reading

PSN maintenance scheduled for a six-hour session on Jan. 27

Sony has announced it will perform PlayStation Network maintenance on Monday, January 27, beginning at 9:30 AM Pacific (12:30 PM Eastern). The downtime is expected to run for six hours, until 3:30 PM Pacific (6:30 PM Eastern). "If you've signed in to PlayStation Network any time since January...

Continue Reading

Grand Theft Auto Online down for maintenance tonight

The Grand Theft Auto Online multiplayer component of Rockstar's Grand Theft Auto 5 will be taken offline for maintenance tonight at 9 p.m. Eastern Standard Time, and will not be available until tomorrow. A patch issued earlier this week for GTA Online targeted cash cheats and player progression...

Continue Reading

North American, European eShops to close temporarily again [update]

Following the eShop's struggles with serving its global holiday traffic that resulted in a delay for the Western launch of Pokemon Bank, Nintendo's North American and European eShops will temporarily close again today. North American users are urged to wrap up any pressing purchases through the...

Continue Reading

Nintendo eShop going offline until tomorrow morning to fix connection woes

Nintendo is pulling its eShop services offline today starting at 4:00PM Eastern (1PM Pacific), the company announced on its Facebook page. The decision follows a rocky Japanese debut for Pokemon X and Y's Pokemon Bank service, which was part of the blame in crippling Nintendo's servers. The...

Continue Reading

Nintendo eShop down for maintenance until 8 p.m. PST tonight

Nintendo of America announced that its 3DS and Wii U eShop will be down for maintenance starting at 9 a.m. Pacific Time this morning, and extending through 8 p.m. PST tonight. The maintenance will likely lay the groundwork for an upcoming system update that will combine Wii U and 3DS account...

Continue Reading

PlayStation Network maintenance scheduled for tomorrow

Quick heads up for PS3 and Vita owners: Sony is performing routine maintenance on the PlayStation Network tomorrow, November 7. It's scheduled to take place between 8AM and 3PM PT (11AM to 6PM ET). We're sure most of you know the drill by now, but if you don't: As long as you've signed into PSN...

Continue Reading

PSA: Extended Nintendo Network maintenance today

There'll be an extra bit of Nintendo Network server maintenance this morning, but it's only scheduled for five more hours. Wii U and 3DS downtime regularly occurs between 1PM and 5PM PT (4PM to 8PM ET/9PM to 1AM UK time) every Monday, but today's maintenance begins early at 8AM PT (11AM ET, 4PM UK...

Continue Reading

PSA: PSN maintenance scheduled tomorrow

Knock Knock! Who's there? PSN Maintenance! Ugh, you again. But I'm only here for six hours tomorrow, Wednesday, starting at 10:15AM PT/1:15PM ET. So I'll be gone by 4:15PM PT/7:15PM ET. Also, as long as you're signed into PSN before I start, you can play games online and use apps, although the...

Continue Reading

Square Enix apologizes for Final Fantasy 14 headaches with week of free play

Square Enix will make amends to Final Fantasy loyalists who experienced difficulty logging in to its relaunched PC and PS3 MMO Final Fantasy 14 Online: A Realm Reborn with a free week of playtime, GameSpot reports. In an announcement on Final Fantasy 14's community website The Lodestone, Square...

Continue Reading


Featured Stories

Image

On my iPad: Ephemerid

Posted on Jul 31st 2014 12:30PM

Image

Oddworld: New N Tasty review: Fresh produce

Posted on Jul 29th 2014 1:00PM

Engadget

Engadget

TUAW

TUAW

Massively

Massively

WoW

WoW