Follow us on:

Posts tagged maintenance

Nintendo eShop down for maintenance until 8 p.m. PST tonight

Nintendo of America announced that its 3DS and Wii U eShop will be down for maintenance starting at 9 a.m. Pacific Time this morning, and extending through 8 p.m. PST tonight. The maintenance will likely lay the groundwork for an upcoming system update that will combine Wii U and 3DS account bal...

Continue Reading

PlayStation Network maintenance scheduled for tomorrow

Quick heads up for PS3 and Vita owners: Sony is performing routine maintenance on the PlayStation Network tomorrow, November 7. It's scheduled to take place between 8AM and 3PM PT (11AM to 6PM ET). We're sure most of you know the drill by now, but if you don't: As long as you've signed into PSN ...

Continue Reading

PSA: Extended Nintendo Network maintenance today

There'll be an extra bit of Nintendo Network server maintenance this morning, but it's only scheduled for five more hours. Wii U and 3DS downtime regularly occurs between 1PM and 5PM PT (4PM to 8PM ET/9PM to 1AM UK time) every Monday, but today's maintenance begins early at 8AM PT (11AM ET, 4PM UK ...

Continue Reading

PSA: PSN maintenance scheduled tomorrow

Knock Knock! Who's there? PSN Maintenance! Ugh, you again. But I'm only here for six hours tomorrow, Wednesday, starting at 10:15AM PT/1:15PM ET. So I'll be gone by 4:15PM PT/7:15PM ET. Also, as long as you're signed into PSN before I start, you can play games online and use apps, although the ...

Continue Reading

Square Enix apologizes for Final Fantasy 14 headaches with week of free play

Square Enix will make amends to Final Fantasy loyalists who experienced difficulty logging in to its relaunched PC and PS3 MMO Final Fantasy 14 Online: A Realm Reborn with a free week of playtime, GameSpot reports. In an announcement on Final Fantasy 14's community website The Lodestone, Square ...

Continue Reading

PSA: PSN maintenance scheduled for Thursday

Heads up, PS3 and Vita owners: Sony announced that the PlayStation Network will be undergoing maintenance this Thursday, August 22, closing off access to the PlayStation Store and other online features. The outage will begin at around 12:00 Noon PT (1:00PM MT / 2:00PM CT / 3:00PM ET) and will wrap ...

Continue Reading

PSA: PSN maintenance tomorrow

The PlayStation Network undergoes "routine maintenance" tomorrow, June 25, which of course means the PSN staff is hitting the beach and catching some rays while they still can (only kidding, PSN staff!) So, surf's down for PSN users starting 12.30PM ET tomorrow (9.30AM PT, 5.30PM Brit-time). Reg...

Continue Reading

PSA: Nintendo online maintenance today ahead of Wii U system update

Nintendo is performing online maintenance for all its systems today as it prepares the Wii U's spring system update. The update, which will introduce the Virtual Console proper (among other things), may be fully launched by tomorrow according to a Facebook tease by Nintendo of America. The extended...

Continue Reading

PlayStation Store update delayed by ongoing PSN maintenance

Tuesday's PlayStation Store update in North America is delayed due to extended PSN maintenance in some areas. The PS Store updates on Tuesdays usually, but this week's additions are in limbo while PSN maintenance runs over from Monday, April 15. When the update does come, it'll bring a Soul Sacrifi...

Continue Reading

PSN maintenance on April 15

The PlayStation Network is doing some spring cleaning on Monday, April 15. The service is going offline between 11AM ET (8AM PT) and 11PM ET in North America. PSN's Euro side is evidently a bit filthier, as it needs a further 3 hours of sprucing; maintenance starts on that side of the ocean at 2PM ...

Continue Reading


Featured Stories

Engadget

Engadget

TUAW

TUAW

Massively

Massively

WoW

WoW