Follow us on:

Posts tagged maintenance

PSA: PSN undergoing maintenance today

There's PSN downtime scheduled today to allow those busy boys and girls in engineering to "upgrade the software for the PlayStation Store." The service will undergo maintenance between 5AM PT (8AM ET, 1PM UK) and 9PM PT. The store will be down during this period, but you may be able to play games...

Continue Reading

PSA: Emergency Nintendo Network maintenance Jan. 28 and 29

Various Nintendo services, as well as a small handful of specific games, may experience issues of varying frequency and severity from 3 p.m. Eastern on Monday, January 28 through 8 p.m. Eastern on Tuesday, January 29, as Nintendo will be conducting emergency network maintenance. The full...

Continue Reading

PSA: PSN undergoing maintenance this Thursday

PlayStation Network will undergo maintenance this Thursday: 4pm-4am GMT in Europe, and 11am-11pm EST in North America. The PlayStation Store will be down for that period, but online play will be available if you're already signed in....

Continue Reading

PSA: PSN down for maintenance Monday, December 3

PlayStation Network is scheduled for maintenance Monday, December 3, and will be down from 8am PT/11am ET to 4pm PT/7pm ET. Those that have signed in to PSN in the last few days or do so this weekend shouldn't be affected by the maintenance period and can play online Monday. PlayStation Home, the...

Continue Reading

Diablo 3 Paragon update rolling out today

Diablo 3 patch 1.0.4, which features end-game changes announced just yesterday, is set to be released sometime today. Servers will be down for maintenance throughout the day in order to prepare for the patch. Maintenance is already underway in North America and should be finished by 1:00pm PDT....

Continue Reading

PSA: PSN maintenance tonight, should last two hours

Starting at 12am PT (3am ET), PSN will be down for around two hours in North America. It looks like Europe won't be affected this time. The routine maintenance will go down basically the same as last week's maintenance – if you signed into PSN in the last few days, you should have no problem...

Continue Reading

PSA: PSN scheduled downtime hits Europe on Thursday

PlayStation Network is scheduled for a bit of summer cleaning in Europe this week, and will be offline from Thursday, July 26 at 4 p.m. to Friday, July 27 at 8 p.m. BST. The downtime affects Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand and the United Arab Emirates. Players in thee regions will be...

Continue Reading

EA's Origin servers offline tonight for maintenance

Electronic Arts has posted a notice stating that its Origin servers will be offline tonight from 10 p.m. until 11:59 p.m. Pacific. The notice adds that Origin will only be available in offline mode during the maintenance and that multiplayer in Origin titles will be unavailable. Presumably, this...

Continue Reading

PSA: Diablo 3 down for maintenance today

If you were about to load up Diablo 3, you might want to think about going in to work today instead. Blizzard has taken the game down for maintenance starting today at 3am PDT, so it can get patch 1.0.3 ready. The game will be back online at "approximately" 1pm PDT (4pm EDT), Blizzard reports, so...

Continue Reading

PSN scheduled maintenance tomorrow, some apps to be down

The following is a PSA for all the PSN users out there, calibrated in PSI and utilizing linguistic psychology: The PlayStation Network is undergoing scheduled maintenance on Thursday, May 24, from 8 a.m. to 11 p.m. PDT. The PlayStation Store and PlayStation Home may not be accessible during this...

Continue Reading


Featured Stories

Image

Persona Q review: When worlds collide

Posted on Nov 20th 2014 12:00PM

Image

Hit List Q&A: Nathan Vella, co-founder of Capy

Posted on Nov 19th 2014 8:00PM

Engadget

Engadget

TUAW

TUAW

Massively

Massively

WoW

WoW