Follow us on:

Posts tagged offline

SimCity offline mode update in 'final testing'

SimCity's Update 10, a patch that will allow for offline play, is in "final testing," according to a tweet posted on the game's official Twitter account. Update 10 was revealed back in January, shortly after publisher EA and developer Maxis announced that the game would also start supporting mods....

Continue Reading

SimCity getting offline single player mode in next update

SimCity will receive an update that allows for offline play in the near future. Arriving as a free download with Update 10 for the game, SimCity's offline play will allow players to access all of their previously downloaded content in the new single player mode. The developer was last exploring the...

Continue Reading

Metal Gear Rising PC owners report problems playing offline

Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance made its Steam debut earlier today and players have already discovered a major flaw in the port, according to user reports on the Steam forums. "[W]henever I lauch [sic] the game while I'm connected to the internet, if my internet goes down (which is often because...

Continue Reading

North American, European eShops to close temporarily again [update]

Following the eShop's struggles with serving its global holiday traffic that resulted in a delay for the Western launch of Pokemon Bank, Nintendo's North American and European eShops will temporarily close again today. North American users are urged to wrap up any pressing purchases through the...

Continue Reading

PSA: PSN maintenance scheduled for Thursday

Heads up, PS3 and Vita owners: Sony announced that the PlayStation Network will be undergoing maintenance this Thursday, August 22, closing off access to the PlayStation Store and other online features. The outage will begin at around 12:00 Noon PT (1:00PM MT / 2:00PM CT / 3:00PM ET) and will wrap...

Continue Reading

Sonic: Lost World multiplayer is offline on Wii U, online on 3DS

Sonic: Lost World's multiplayer on Wii U is local only, while the 3DS version features online, four-player versus racing, Producer Takashi Iizuka tells Nintendo World Report. Lost World on Wii U has cooperative and versus multiplayer modes, both couch-based, while Iizuka mentions only the...

Continue Reading

CCP gives EVE Online players 50K skill points after DDoS attack

The EVE Online and Dust 514 servers are back online after CCP Games took them down this weekend, following a DDoS attack. CCP says this was the "longest downtime in quite a while," and it's giving EVE players 50,000 unallocated skill points to make up for it. All accounts except for trials...

Continue Reading

EVE Online and Dust 514 servers under DDoS attack, offline [Update]

Update [06/03, 6:30am]: It appears EVE Online and its API have started to go back online. Dust 514 appears to still be offline. Original Story: CCP Games pulled the servers for EVE Online and Dust 514 offline following a DDoS attack this weekend, the EVE Online Facebook page reads. CCP is...

Continue Reading

EA: The Sims 4 is a 'single-player offline experience'

An announcement for The Sims 4 confirms the game will include a single-player component playable offline. With SimCity's tumultuous launch fresh on the brain, the news of offline gameplay is undoubtedly welcomed by fans. Not much else is said about the upcoming sequel in the press release,...

Continue Reading

PSN maintenance on April 15

The PlayStation Network is doing some spring cleaning on Monday, April 15. The service is going offline between 11AM ET (8AM PT) and 11PM ET in North America. PSN's Euro side is evidently a bit filthier, as it needs a further 3 hours of sprucing; maintenance starts on that side of the ocean at 2PM...

Continue Reading


Featured Stories

Engadget

Engadget

TUAW

TUAW

Massively

Massively

WoW

WoW