Follow us on:

Xbox Gamescom '14 Liveblog on Joystiq

With Sunset Overdrive, Forza Horizon 2 and Halo: The Master Chief Collection en route to the Xbox One in 2014, Microsoft is set to have a packed media briefing in Germany today.

A focus on AAA exclusives is to be expected, though Microsoft may also strike a balance – much like the new and old architecture of the Gürzenich Köln venue – to highlight its ID@Xbox initiative for independent craft, along with promising new games like Ori and the Blind Forest.

Join us right here for all the news and announcements on Tuesday, 2PM CEST (8AM ET, 5AM PT, 1PM UK).

Engadget

Engadget

TUAW

TUAW

Massively

Massively

WoW

WoW