Follow us on:

Posts tagged @liveblog

Ubisoft E3 2013 Liveblog on Joystiq

Update: We're rolling! Click here to get into the liveblog. Ubisoft's E3 2013 media briefing kicks off in the Los Angeles Theater at 6:00PM EDT (3PM Pacific, 11PM UK). Hosting duties will once again be commandeered by the frequently animated Aisha Tyler, who will share a stage with the games we...

Continue Reading

EA E3 2013 Liveblog on Joystiq

Update: Liveblog, activate! It's almost time for today's second E3 2013 media briefing, coming from EA at Los Angeles' Shrine Auditorium. The event gets underway at 4:00PM EDT (1PM PDT, 9PM GMT). Once the liveblog kicks in, we'll do our best to keep you on top of the realistic Battlefield 4...

Continue Reading

Xbox E3 2013 Liveblog on Joystiq [Update: It's over!]

Update: We're going live in just a minute, internet allowing. Click here for the liveblog. Today's glitzy gauntlet of E3 media briefings kicks off with Microsoft at the Galen Center in Los Angeles. The event starts at 12PM EDT (9AM PDT, 5PM GMT) and should wrap up within 24 hours, which is...

Continue Reading

Xbox Reveal liveblog on Joystiq

Update: We've taken our seats and are about to roll over to our Xbox Reveal liveblog. The next Xbox is about to be unveiled in Microsoft's Redmond campus, and Joystiq will be there to scrutinize and document the whole presentation. It starts at 1PM EDT (10AM PDT, 6PM GMT), so get your glib...

Continue Reading

PlayStation 2013 Event liveblog on Joystiq

Update: We're in our seats at The Hammerstein Ballroom in New York City. Commence the commentary! Original: We're carving out this spot on the internet for Joystiq's impending liveblog of Sony's PlayStation 2013 Event, which we are attending as live human beings. It starts at 6PM EST (3PM PST, 11PM...

Continue Reading

Liveblogging the Spike VGA 2012 [Update: It's over!]

It's that time of year again! The annual Spike Video Game Awards are about to kick off with host Samuel L. Jackson in Los Angeles and we'll be to cover all of the world exclusives and crack jokes about the giant hologram walls. So join us over the course of the next two hours or so while we try not...

Continue Reading

Live from Sony's TGS 2012 press conference [update: it's over]

We're live at Sony's Tokyo Game Show press conference, which is currently underway. Head past the break for the latest....

Continue Reading

Liveblogging the Ubisoft Gamescom 2012 press conference [update: it's over!]

What's German for "Tobuscus?" Find out today as Joystiq presents live coverage of Ubisoft's Gamescom 2012 press conference. The event is due to start at 9am EDT, and will very likely be full of mostly armless heroes, shooting maniacs, Zombis, and, of course, anachronistic hoodies. Follow along with...

Continue Reading

Live from Sony's Gamescom 2012 event

We're at Sony's Gamescom 2012 press conference! It's due to begin at 1pm EDT, at which point we'll bring you all the latest PS3, Vita, and ... maybe PSP news .... live from Germany. Those of you not in Germany can play along at home by watching the stream – and, most importantly, by reading...

Continue Reading

Live from EA's Gamescom 2012 press conference [update: it's over!]

We went all the way to Germany to see some EA news. Find out with us at 10am EDT if EA is rolling out its most artful works of the electronic arts. We'll be updating live with all the news of how loud the Battlefield sound effects are, how much speed is needed, how Alpha and Bravo get along, and...

Continue Reading


Featured Stories

Image

Take a break in Destiny's beta

Posted on Jul 22nd 2014 4:00AM

Engadget

Engadget

TUAW

TUAW

Massively

Massively

WoW

WoW